What comes first and what has left

Have you ever thought to leave?

Have you ever thought to leave?

Laptop ringing. Sherlock. Old friend is calling after hearing the news that Mr White has plans for spending his summer at home, in Europe.

   *

Sherlock: Hi there. Have you ever thought you wanna leave, forever?

Mr White:  Asking like that, all of a sudden… I had a hard time a month ago. I had an accident and it was almost the next week after I was seriously sick. So I thought if something else like that would happen again, I’d leave.

Sherlock: It couldn’t be only the accident, shit happens everywhere.

Mr White: Well, I was alone in Bali and I wanted her to be by my side. It was already agreed she’d come when suddenly she had a family event and she cancelled her ticket. So I had a free weekend, I decided to look around alone, and had that accident.

Sherlock: It wasn’t because of her.

Mr White: No. But I learned an important thing. Family always comes first in Indonesia.

Sherlock: One day you’ll become her family and become the first.

Mr White: “To become a family” is far longer process than I expected.

Sherlock: What did you expect? Where should you be by now…?

Mr White: I have found a place where I’d probably be able to stay. That is good. I mean, I have a city, but not a home yet.

Sherlock: And other expectations?

Mr White: Are getting a bit worse. I am running out of age for having children. And still do not have income here.

Sherlock: Well, not having money has never stopped anyone of having children. Think about students…

Mr White: You think in terms of society without serious religious background. Yes,  in Europe I can get laid, make babies and start living normally together even without getting married, and my parents would accept it. A matter of months. And having a gay friend on top of that.

Sherlock: I am not a gay.

Mr White: Haha. I mean I could have.

Sherlock: Fine. But you’ll come here in summer?

Mr White: Yes. And we’ll have a beer and make sauna.

Sherlock: Just don’t get cold in sauna, beachboy.

Mr White: Just make it hot. I know you’re not a gay.

Sherlock: Oh f.

Leave a Reply

